Skip to content
united way icon, dedicated staff page

Who We Are

Our community’s mission: Reduce poverty.

United Way of the Chattahoochee Valley leads efforts to address our community’s toughest challenge: Poverty. We partner with organizations and people of all backgrounds to provide every person in our community with opportunities to succeed. Let’s work together for a brighter future for all. 

our community’s vision: a collaborative, resilient region where every person can thrive.

Learn More

Our Team

Our Community Partners

With the help of these generous organizations and companies, the United Way builds opportunities for everyone in the Chattahoochee Valley.

Board of directors

These community leaders help guide our organization and find the best ways to create positive change.

Ms. Terry Bargy

W.C. Bradley Company

Mr. Kevin Blair


Ms. Catherine Budzynski


Mr. Craig Burgess, J.D.

Columbus State University

Mr. Mike Burns

Ret., Fort Moore Maneuver Center of Excellence

Mr. Randy Burt

Publix Supermarkets

Dr. Brenda Coley

Russell County School District

Ms. Melissa Gauntt

East Alabama Chamber of Commerce 

Mr. John Greenhaw

Ret., United Way of the Chattahoochee Valley

Mr. Isaiah Hugley

Columbus Consolidated Government

Ms. Dawn Jenkins

Muscogee County School District 

Mr. Rodney Mahone

Chronicle of Philanthropy

Mr. Rinkesh Patel

RAM Hotel Management

Mr. Keith Pierce

Retired, TSYS 

Mr. Robbie Raybon

Covey Equity

Mr. Teddy Reese

The Reese Firm, LLC

Dr. Andy Roddenbery

Columbus Surgical Specialists, LLC

Dr. Dionne Rosser-Mims

Troy University

Ms. GwenDolyn Ruff, SPHR

Columbus Water Works

Rabbi Beth Schwartz

Retired, Temple Israel

Ms. Jackie Screws

Chattahoochee Valley Community College

Mr. Len Sexton

Synovus Securities, Inc.

Raymond Smith

Public Safety Director, Phenix City , AL 

Ms. D. Melody Trimble

St. Francis-Emory Healthcare

Mr. W. Clark Turner

W.C. Turner Investments

Mr. Jack Turner

Gwaltney Ventures/TigerJack, LLC

Mr. Rob Ward

St. Luke

Ms. Randi Warren


Board of Directors Portal